SEDA board of direcdtors
  1. Home
  2. »
  3. About
  4. »
  5. Board of Directors


SEDA is governed by a 10-member Board of Directors.

Directors occupy staggered two-year terms of office and have an opportunity to participate on subcommittees of the board. The board also includes ex-officio representation up to a number equal to that of elected board membership (10). Ex-officio positions are non-voting members that are invited by the office they hold. The Board governs through policies that establish organizational aims or ends, governance approach, management limitations and Board-CEO relationship. Management is comprised of a contracted Chief Executive Officer.


Chair: Jim Dixon Ec.D.—Manager of Economic Development, City of Moose Jaw

Vice-Chair: Christina Birch—Regional Economic Development Coordinator, Community Futures Sunrise

Treasurer: Jackie Wall—Executive Director, Estevan Chamber of Commerce


Brent Lutz—Chief Administrative Officer, Resort Village of Candle Lake

Jan Swanson— Economic Development Manager, City of North Battleford

Mayor John Gunderson—Town of Watrous

Kami DePape—Vice-President of External Relations, International & Research, Parkland College

Mayor Michelle McKenzie—Town of Maple Creek

Monica Brunet, PCED.SK—Director of Citizen Engagement, Metis Nation – Saskatchewan

Sean Wallace—Managing Director, South Saskatchewan Ready


Ashley Charles—Saskatchewan Indigenous Economic Development Network

Arla Cameron—Director, of Community Economic Development & External Relations, Prairies Economic Development Canada, Government of Canada

Scroll to Top